A Dying Wish – BLUE+Light Blue 7″ EP + Slipmat


A Dying Wish track listing:

  1. Funeral Pyre
  2. Scarred Grandeur
  3. Orchard of Grievance
  4. In Vain
  5. Nocturnal Heresy
  6. The Slivering Silver
  7. In Bleak Misery
  8. A Shining Abyss
  9. Devouring Darkness
  10. A Dying Wish

Out of stock



This unique Die Hard Edition is strictly limited to 300 Blue LPs in Gatefold Cover + Light Blue 7″ EP and a Slipmat

A Dying Wish guarantees instant frostbites just as the first glance at the thrilling icy-blue cover artwork promises. After the listener is buried under the opener’s avalanche, THULCANDRA spans a dark arc between acoustic interludes and harsh blackened death metal parts. The quiet interlude “In Bleak Misery” marches into “A Shining Abyss”, which guides its listeners like a torch through the night. Dramatic riffing and the screeching growls of Steffen Kummerer create dark and dense walls of sound as up-tempo tracks like “The Slivering Silver” and “Devouring Darkness” offers strong leads, driving riffs and engaging drums that let the storm rage on without mercy. The final, title track “A Dying Wish” provides a great finale that covers everyone and everything under a massive layer of cold, leaving the world behind in nothing but ice and snow.


Side A:
01 Funeral Pyre
02 Scarred Grandeur
03 Orchard of Grievance
04 In Vain
05 Nocturnal Heresy

Side B:
06 The Slivering Silver
07 In Bleak Misery
08 A Shining Abyss
09 Devouring Darkness
10 A Dying Wish
11 The Spirit of the Night
12 Night’s Blood

7 inch
1 The Spirit of the Night Live
2 Night’s Blood Live

Additional information

Weight 400 g